Assistance to the Infrastructure Contracting Authority

TechnicAtome is providing support to the Defence Infrastructure Service (DIS) of the Ministry of the Armed Forces on the adaption of Toulon and Brest port facilities for the new generations of submarines and aircraft carriers.

© Marine Nationale

Objectives

To prepare the infrastructure transformation programmes of the Toulon and Brest naval bases, which have a significant nuclear dimension.

Main services

Toulon

  • Assistance to the Defence Infrastructure Service (DIS) with the development of a master plan for the adaption of the submarine berthing area ;
  • Assistance to the DIS with the supervision of the works within a time-frame compatible with the French Navy’s operational requirements: technical support and supervision of subcontractors for fitting out, civil engineering, safety, mechanics, electricity, fluid systems, etc.

Brest

  • Assistance to the Contracting Authority at the Defence Infrastructure Service (DIS) in the exercise of its role as design authority , in particular, in the areas of nuclear safety, quality assurance and configuration management, as well as the monitoring of engineering operations.

© SID

© SID

Latest major events:

Toulon :
  • April 2020: Reception of Basin 1 after its adaptation for the BARRACUDA SNA;
  • End of 2020: Start of execution studies on Basin 2;
  • March 2021: End of design studies on Basin 3 (PRO).

Assistance à la maîtrise d’ouvrage des infrastructures

TechnicAtome accompagne le Service des Infrastructures de la Défense (SID) du Ministère des armées pour permettre l’adaptation des installations portuaires de Toulon et de Brest aux nouvelles générations de sous-marins et de porte-avions.

© Marine Nationale

Objectifs

Préparer les programmes de transformation des infrastructures des bases navales de Toulon et de Brest qui comportent une dimension nucléaire significative.

Prestations principales

Toulon

  • Assistance au SID sur la définition de son Schéma Directeur des adaptations de la zone d’accueil des sous-marins ;
  • Assistance au SID sur la surveillance des travaux dans les délais compatibles des exigences opérationnelles de la Marine Nationale : support technique et surveillance des sous-traitants en aménagement, génie civil, sureté, mécanique, électricité, systèmes fluides,…

Brest

  • Assistance à Maîtrise d’Ouvrage au SID pour l’exercice de son rôle d’autorité de conception en particulier dans les domaine de la Sureté Nucléaire , de l’Assurance Qualité et la gestion de configuration, et dans le suivi d’opérations d’Ingénierie

© SID

© SID

Derniers événements majeurs :

Toulon :
  • Avril 2020 : Réception du bassin 1 après son adaptation aux SNA BARRACUDA ;
  • Fin 2020 : Début des études d’exécution sur le bassin 2 ;
  • Mars 2021 : Fin des études de conception sur la bassin 3 (PRO).